. . .

Home / CDs / Marty Friedman
Future Addict


  • Future Addict
Future Addict


This item is SOLD OUT. Notify me if it becomes available again.

Release Date: August 14, 2012

An opportunity to introduce Friedman's musical history to the many people in mainstream Japan who
knew him only from television, this album was released in Japan in 2008. Not content to just re-release the original versions of his prior work, this album features completely re-worked, reconstructed and re-made versions of songs from Friedman's past, from his first bands Deuce and Hawaii to Cacophony and Megadeth. Four solo originals are also included. Features guest spots by Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, David Lee Roth), Jeremy Colson (Steve Vai, Billy Idol) and ex-Nevermore guitarist Jeff Loomis.

1. Barbie 1:00
2. Simple Mystery 3:44
3. Tornado of Souls 5:23
4. Burn The Ground 4:26
5. Where My Fortune Lies 4:45
6. Breadline 3:53
7. The Pit and the Pendulum 5:18
8. The Killing Road 4:21
9. Static Rain 2:48
10. Secret of the Stars 4:11
11. Massive 2:59
12. Tears of an Angel 5:16

Tracks 3, 6 and 8 originally recorded by Megadeth
Tracks 4 and 5 originally recorded by Cacophony
Tracks 7 and 10 originally recorded by Hawaii
Track 11 originally recorded by Deuce

Thank you for supporting the official Prosthetic Records merch store!
Questions? Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us