. . .

Home / CDs , Vinyl / Dawn Ray'd
The Unlawful Assembly

$10.00 - $19.99

  • The Unlawful Assembly
  • The Unlawful Assembly
The Unlawful Assembly

$10.00 - $19.99

Release Date: October 27, 2017

Autumn 2017 sees the UK’s Dawn Ray'd return with their first full length LP and second release, The Unlawful Assembly. Pitching a more spiteful and malevolent anger against a new found triumph of melody and blasts, Dawn Ray'd delve deeper into the world from what their 2015 debut EP, A Thorn, A Blight, revealed to us.

Recorded by Tom Dring at Vagrant Studios, The Unlawful Assembly is divided into two parts: The Wild Service and The Wild Magic; it is equal parts malice and spite; ethereality and exultation. From the clean singing of A Litany To Cowards to the thrashing pace of Emptiness Beneath The Great Emptiness, the album “breathes new fire into black metal's small but sturdy leftist tradition, crafting potent, violin-laced atmospheric black metal songs that double as battle hymns for the class war” – Noisey.

The Unlawful Assembly Tracklisting:
1. Fire Sermon
2. The Abyssal Plain
3. Future Perfect Conditional
4. Emptiness Beneath The Great Emptiness
5. A Litany To Cowards
6. The Ceaseless Arbitrary Choice
7. Held In A Lunar Synthesis
8. Strike Again The Hammer Sings!
9. Island of Cannibal Horses
10. A Thought, Ablaze

Thank you for supporting the official Prosthetic Records merch store!
Questions? Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us